top of page

A Chilly Weekend in Donna Nook

When you tell people you’re heading to Cleethorpes for the weekend, you mostly get a grimace and a small chuckle. At least, that’s what I got from my colleagues. Even telling them that we were going for baby seals wasn’t enough to sway them into thinking it was a really cool plan so I just had to accept that we are, essentially, deep down, different people.

After taking the Friday off to have some Me Time™ (by which I mean a long lie in a bit of washing up), my fiancé and I headed up to Cleethorpes for a classy stay at the Premier Inn (unbelievably cheap at under £70 for two nights!) and a weekend of baby seals and wild birds.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page